We are five part-time students of the technical school of automation technology BBS1 in Mainz and as part of our training we are creating a work project.

The teacher team gave us the task to revolutionize school meals at BBS1, a school for further education in Mainz. We are aiming to replace the frozen and reheated pizzas currently available in the cafeteria by freshly prepared ones. Making fresh pizza is a very time-consuming matter and the staff of our cafeteria unfortunately does not have the capacity to spend that much time for the preparation of each meal. This is how the idea to construct a fully automated machine came up. The consumer should be able to choose its own favorite pizza, selecting different topics via a touchscreen. The full process is being programmed with a programmable logic controller and communicates through a bus system with other peripherals like activators, sensors or others. A conveyor belt and an industrial robot will help to produce a fresh and propper meal, which is foodsafe.

With this project we aim at improving our ability to recognize, analyze a professional problem, as well as to assess and develop practical solutions that will be documented and presented. The project should be carried out according to the principles of action-oriented learning, and multidisciplinary.

Your funding is needed; without kind donation this project will unfortunately not be adequately implemented. We, the students and the teaching staff of the school of automation technology BBS1 Mainz, are very grateful if you support our project, and therewith make a valuable contribution to the successful education and training of young people.

There is the opportunity for our supporters and sponsors to issue a donation receipt for material and monetary donations for tax purposes on the Foundation FVBS of the BBS1 Mainz.

Wir sind fünf Teilzeit-Studierende der Fachschule Automatisierungstechnik und im Rahmen unserer Fortbildung fertigen wir eine Projektarbeit an.

Das Lehrerteam gab uns den Auftrag, die Schulverpflegung der BBS1 in Mainz zu revolutionieren. Ziel ist es, die leider derzeit in unserer Cafeteria erhältlichen aufgewärmten Tiefkühlpizzen durch frisch zubereitete Pizzen zu ersetzen. Da das Personal unserer Cafeteria diese Aufgabe zeitlich jedoch nicht leisten kann, formte sich die Idee, eine Maschine zu konstruieren, die diese Aufgabe vollautomatisiert leisten kann. Der Benutzer soll hierbei die Möglichkeit haben, über ein Touchpanel seine persönliche Lieblingspizza selbst zusammenzustellen. Der Gesamtablauf der Maschine wird über eine Speicherprogrammierbare Steuerung programmiert und kommuniziert über ein Bussystem mit anderer Peripherie. Mit Hilfe eines Förderbandes und einem Industrieroboter soll ein vollständiges lebensmittelechtes Produkt produziert werden.

Wir erwerben dabei die Fähigkeit, ein fachliches Problem selbständig zu erkennen, zu analysieren, zu strukturieren und zu beurteilen sowie praxisgerechte Lösungen zu entwickeln, zu dokumentieren und zu präsentieren. Unsere Projektarbeit soll nach den Prinzipien handlungsorientierten Lernens durchgeführt werden und möglichst fachübergreifend sein.

Leider kann unser Projekt ohne Ihre hilfreiche Förderung mit Sach- oder Geldspenden nicht angemessen umgesetzt werden. Wir, die Studierenden und das Lehrerteam der Fachschule Automatisierungstechnik der BBS 1 Mainz sind Ihnen sehr dankbar, wenn Sie unser Projekt unterstützen und damit einen wertvollen Beitrag zur erfolgreichen Aus- und Fortbildung junger Menschen leisten.